Sligo Pallets Border Championship Prizegiving

Posted: November 3, 2015 in Uncategorized


The Sligo Pallets Border Rally Championship prizegiving took place last weekend in the Sligo Park Hotel. 270 people attended with €5700 raised for charity on the night. Cavan’s Jonathan Pringle & Martin Byrne claimed the overall championship title.

It was a successful year for Monaghan crews with numerous class winners. Shane Maguire finished 3rd driver in class 4. Niall Maguire & Enda Sherry were victorious in class 7. Alison Hughes was the winning navigator in class 9 while her driver Declan Connolly was 2nd in class 9. Barry Treanor claimed class 11R with Seamus Connolly/Gary McCrudden 3rd driver and 2nd navigator respectively in the same class. Mark Tierney was the first class 12 navigator. Last year’s champions, David Moffett/Fintan Sherry finished 3rd in class 13. Michael Carbin/Emmet McCooey won class 20 with Martin Swinburne/Gretchen Fegan taking the Junior class.

Drumlin Navigation Trial


Regulations and Entry form for the Drumlin Navigation Trial, which takes place this Saturday 7th November, are available on the club website. The event is the opening round of the National & Border Navigation Championships as well as the final round of the Gary Nesbitt and Traders Club Championships. COC Evin Hughes is planning to have a 100 mile route in the mid-Monaghan area. Headquarters is the Pearse Brothers Centre in Ballybay. Sign on will be from 6pm, with the first route card issued a 6.15pm. The event commences at 9.01pm. All those available to marshal are asked to attend at the Pearse Brothers Centre by 7.30pm.


Comments are closed.