Monaghan Motor Club Dinner Dance & Prizegiving

Posted: December 7, 2015 in Uncategorized


Monaghan Motor Club’s sporting year for 2015 came to an end with the annual dinner dance & prizegiving on Friday night last. Damien Connolly was crowned the overall club champion for the third year in succession and was presented with the coveted Trader’s Trophy. Damien accumulated most of his points in the navigator seats on the night navigations, stages rally and endurance trial events while getting behind the wheel for the autotest.


Michael Tynan & Ciaran Tynan took the Gary Nesbitt Club Navigation Championship for the first time.

On the National scene, Josh Moffett & Jason McKenna were the overall Irish Forestry Champions with Josh also being a runner-up in the Billy Coleman award.


Pakie Duffy & Evin Hughes won the National Night Navigation Championship. Each of the event winners and COCs were also presented with their awards on the night.


The Gerry McNamara award was won by Conor Maguire for his outstanding contribution to the club over the years.


The club would like to thank all of its event sponsors, in particular the Hillgrove Hotel for their support for the stages rally and monthly club meetings.


Comments are closed.