Tynan Crowned Mayo Autocross Champion

Posted: October 24, 2016 in Uncategorized


Clones driver Michael Tynan has won the 2016 Mayo Autocross Championship. The championship was initially to consist of four autocross events in Mayo but it was later reduced to just two events following the cancellation of two rounds. Michael won the opening round in May and followed it up with a 4th place finish in June. Michael’s son, Martin, finished runner-up. Just one point separated them after Martin was 4th in the May event and 2nd in June.

GSMC Mini Stages Rally


Maurice Moffett & Martin Connolly claimed 16th overall on last weekend’s GSMC Mini Stages Rally. The event which was a counting round of the Midlands East Rally Championship consisted of two stages repeated three times based out of the town of Baltinglass in Wicklow.

Carrickmacross duo Donal Crossan/Padraig Doogan finished 34th overall in their Escort with Ballybay’s Brendan Keenan/Sean Lynch 56th overall. Paul Kelly was navigating for Carlow’s David Condell but they retired after going 3rd fastest on stage 1. Johno Doogan/Ciaran Marron retired their Lancer on stage four. The rally was won by Cavan driver Jonathan Pringle in an Escort, who had 31 secs to spare over Kildare driver Ian Barrett.



Comments are closed.