Moffett continues winning streak in Limerick.

Posted: June 7, 2022 in Uncategorized

Josh Moffett made it an incredible fifth win in a row on the 2022 National Rally Championship at last weekend’s Circuit of Munster Rally, based out of Rathkeale in County Limerick. Josh with Keith Moriarty on the notes finished the nine stage event with a 56.1 second advantage over Robert Barrable/Paddy Robinson. Eamonn Kelly/Conor Mohan finished an excellent 3rd, a further 32.6s behind. Michael Carbin/Dean O’Sullivan finished 4th OA beating numerous R5 machinery in their Mitsubishi Evo. Paul Sheridan navigated Jonathan Pringle to 10th OA and 2nd class 14. Kaine Treanor navigated Chris O’Callaghan to 11th OA and 3rd class 14. Gary McCrudden navigated Sam Johnston to 25th OA and 1st class 11F.

Jack Maguire/Keith McConnon retired after SS6 and Cathal Sheridan/Ryan Farrell retired after SS8. 

Tyrone Stages Rally

Damien Connolly guided Peadar Hurson to 3rd OA at last Saturday’s MJE Wheel Repair Tyrone Stages rally based out of Stewartstown. Arthur Kierans guided Alan Carmichael to 5th OA and 1st class 11. Gary McCrudden guided Alan Smyth to 13th OA and 3rd class 7 before making the long trip to Limerick. David Moffett/Martin Connolly finished 15th OA and 5th class 7. Johno Doogan/Ciaran Marron finished 17th OA and 7th class 10. Declan McKenna navigated Bryan Jardine to 30th OA and 10th class 7. Oisín Sherlock guided Philip Greenlee to 32nd OA and 11th class 7. Gary McKenna/Calum Maguire finished 60th OA and 8th class 4.

PRO: Oisin Sherlock


Comments are closed.