GSMC Mini-Stages Rally

Posted: September 27, 2022 in Uncategorized

Kaine Treanor guided Chris O’Callaghan to 3rd place overall at the GSMC Mini-
Stages rally last Sunday. The pair finished 22.5 seconds down on winners Ryan
Loughran/Paddy McCrudden. Richard Moffett/Johnny Baird finished in 4 th OA
and 1 st class 14. Johno Doogan/Paul Lennon finished 6 th OA and 2 nd class 14.
Piaras O’Ceallachain navigated Brian Lavelle to 12 th OA and 1 st class 13. Josh
Moffett took brother Sam’s Toyota Starlet for a spin and finished 14 th OA and
2 nd class 13 with Andy Hayes on the notes. Raymond Conlon/Paul Sheridan
finished 15 th OA and 3 rd class 13. Maurice Moffett made his long awaited return
to rallying, he alongside Jason McKenna finished 16 th OA and 8 th class 14. Jack
Maguire/Keith McConnon finished 28 th OA and 1 st class 11F. Barry
McKenna/Raymond Knox finished 31 st OA and 9 th class 13. Oisín Sherlock
guided Anthony O’Brien to 53 rd OA and 5 th class 11R.
James McEneaney navigating for Marty Toner retired after SS2 with a throttle
sensor issue in their BMW. Paddy O’Reilly/David Fitzsimons retired on SS2 after
a minor off road excursion.

Monaghan Navigation Trial

The new navigation season is fast approaching. Evin Hughes and Pakie Duffy
have took on the role of organising the first event which will be the final round
of the club Navigation Championship and the penultimate round of the Traders

Championship. The Navigation will take place this Saturday 1st October and
will be based out of the Pearse Bros GAA Centre, Ballybay. The event will be 80
miles approximately. Please note some minor changes to the regulations since
publication. Sign on will now take place at 7pm, Route Card 1 at 7:30pm, and
first car away at 10:01pm. As ever, plenty of marshals will be needed for the
running of the event, so anyone available to marshal are asked to let the
Motor Club or Evin know as soon as possible.
Cavan Autocross

The final round of the club Traders Championship will take place on Sunday
October 2 nd in Latton Quarry. The event is organised by Cavan Motor Club.

PRO: Oisín Sherlock


Comments are closed.